Region IIICovering HBCUs in the Northeast states

  • District of Columbia: Howard
  • Maryland: Bowie State, Maryland-Eastern Shore, Morgan State
  • Ohio: Central State, Wilberforce
  • Pennsylvania: Cheney State, Lincoln
  • Virginia: Hampton, Norfolk State, St. Paul’s, Virginia State, Virginia Union, Delaware: Delaware State


Regional Manager: To be named.

Regional Assistants: To be named.


* The Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, defines an HBCU as: "...any historically black college or university that was established prior to 1964, whose principal mission was, and is, the education of black Americans, and that is accredited by a nationally recognized accrediting agency or association determined by the Secretary [of Education] to be a reliable authority as to the quality of training offered or is, according to such an agency or association, making reasonable progress toward accreditation."


©2009 All Rights Reserved.
The Black College Football Museum


region 1 region 2